My Year: 2012

I personally know that I did a lot of growing in the year, and really changed as a person. That being said, as the hours count down until the end of the year, I thought It would be appropriate to recollect all the events that have occurred in 2012. I hope everyone has a safe and happy new year! Expect a lot more things to appear on this blog in the coming year!!

  1. Discovered the emmursive theatre experience Sleep No More, which completely changed my life.
  2. Went to the Beyoncé concert at Revel Resort AC, which reinvigorated my love for pop music.
  3. Attended the Republican National Convention, in Tampa, Florida, which awakened my interest in politics.
  4. Went to the Democratic National Convention, in Charlotte, North Carolina, which sparked my passion for having a career and being an adult.
  5. Interned with Nationalist Magazine, which, while short, helped me realize what I want to do with my life.
  6. Discovered my passion for fashion, which has helped me really find my own passions.
  7. Surrounded myself with only positive good people, in order to make myself much happier.
  8. Really discovered who I am as a person.
  9. Learned the value and appreciation of my family, and everything they can mean.
  10. Became an adult, which meant making compromises and re-accessing life goals.
  11. Planned a family trip, which made me want to travel.
  12. Finally became comfortable with who I am as a person and my status in life.
Leave a Reply

