Outfit of the Week! 2/14/13

SUPER SORRY! Apparently my OOTW never posted, even though I thought it did. I wore it to work, and a video interview. It shows the right amount of my personal style, while still remaining very seasonal. Another thing I love about it, is that it looks so nice, while being so affordable! Click through to have a peek at my outfit!

I am like so sorry about all of the mirror selfies, it’s hard out here for a pimp to find a photographer when you work by yourself. It’s a good fall/winter look that is so very casual. It looks very simple, while also edgy.

Image

Shirt: It is a light blue, denim, shirt by American Eagle. The best part about it is that it is not covered in American Eagle logos, you barely even notice that it is made by the brand. The fit on it is just right, not too big, but fitted just enough so that I can still show off some form of a frame.

Pants: The maroon pants are made by Marc Anthony for Kohls. Another great penny pinching purchase. They are a slim fit, but be careful with sizing, because these are in no way my sizing, but they fit great.

Shoes: The brown leather loafers are made by Aldo. They were a bit of a splurge, but they look great. There is so much detail to them, that they pull the focus of the entire outfit. Something that has to be planned accordingly around, all to often people wear busy outfits, and busy shoes, but then nothing gels, however if you focus on just one, then everything looks so effortless.

Image

 Accessories: I am wearing a rose-gold collar chain by Merrin & Gussy. They are an Australian jewelry company that everyone should know about, I get a lot of stuff from there actually. Everyone should really look into it, they have a lot of non-stereotypical pieces for both men and women.

Image

Let me know what you guys think about the outfit! Would you guys wear something like this? Tell me what you want to see in the future, as well, I am willing to create a style guide for specific reasons! I promise I will make sure that the outfit actually posts next Thursday!!

Leave a Reply

